High on Love

All my mind is thinking of
is you and me, us making love
you are my haven and my pen
salvation, hell and worthy sin
I wonder where to go from here
how this will ever end, my dear
if there’s an exit or a fall
today, tomorrow, or at all
cold turkey should I go on you
can’t do much else but be a fool
am drunk on what you promise me
believe white lies and fantasy
I am dependent on your touch
your laughter, smile and sworn true love
I cannot be who I once was
before you came and lit my world
I came to love who I am now
including you and our vow
this is the life I want to lead
for what it is, just bittersweet

 

2 thoughts on “High on Love

Leave a Reply

