Winter Walk

I took a stroll in the park today and missed you, baby
missed your melancholy and your warmth
the smile you spread matching the glimpsing sun, warming my heart
your laughter filling my lungs
I ached for your arms around my waist
my own tucked around your shoulders in a loving embrace
I longed to whisper in your ear
praising the beauty of our royal gardens while meaning yours
I missed the silence I only appreciate with you
your words of comfort expressed in just a look
the pictures we stop to take on a day like this
mine of perfection and yours of broken elegance
that’s why I love you so much, I guess
for without you I am broken myself

2 thoughts on “Winter Walk

Leave a Reply

