Deprived

I had a dream of you last night. You were lying in my arms, it felt so right.
“Are we friends now,” you laughed.
“I’d like that,” my heart beat fast.
I felt your breath against my neck you were so close, I couldn’t breathe.
My eyes drank in the sight of you, your features softened, your eyes half-closed.
Just for a moment there I wondered, “Should I let go?”
But my body craved your warmth, your touch.
And as we both leaned in to kiss, my dream was over and I was left without your love.

Leave a Reply

